The Wedding is unavailable for the moment

I remeber Shelie telling Heather that she should marry the Swedish prince. Right now it would be hard since, aparently, he's back with his old girlfriend. :)

Too bad.

Gotland 2

My blog entrys are so far apart that it feels ridicoulus to write at all. But it still pretty fun so Ill still write.

Ive been some more at Gotland.
Here is a picture of how Visby looked in the begining at like the 10th century or so. At that time it was at its peek. One of the biggest Towns in Sweden. :)



Andreas, Lotta and me on a Rauk. In the north of Gotland.


I'm climbing on a Rauk (a kind of rock that is made out of Limstone and has been torn on by waves)


Gotland and Sthlm

I spent some time on Gotland a week ago. The weather was bad. Mostly rain and windy. I was there with Lotta and my mom.







Later, I was home in Stockholm for a while.



I'm back in Sweden

Today was my last day in USA. It started out pretty slow. I packed the last of my stuff and just surfed around on the internet. It rained a lot outside and that made me feel good because it would already feel weird to leave and it would have felt harder if the weather were as good as it has been this past few days. My tan speaks for itself about that, even though it's not as strong as Shellie's tan :P

Elizabeth Bitney came by at one o clock. She had missed my good bye party that I had on Thursday because she been in Hawaii with her aunt. She gave me some cute shell necklaces and one of those cool Hawaiian flower necklaces. I got to see some pictures of Hawaii. It looked really cool. There was lot's of pictures of volcanoes, mountains and wild forest. Also pictures of city's they'd visited and local markets filled with fresh, exotic fruit. It seams like Bitney had an awesome trip. I hop I can go there someday.

After a while Bitney left to get to work at Economart. Then Shellie came home and we all ate grilled chicken and yoyo's (potatisklyftor). When we're done we left for the airport  :(

After two and a half hours, we arrived at the airport and I checked in my bags. I had been a total nervous wreck about the weight limit of my bags. I'd been packing and repacking, making sure the my to suitcases were not more than 50 lbs and my carry on baggage and my purse were not more than 13 lbs each. But when I got to the airport they didn't even check the weight of my carry on bags at all. I'm not even sure that they checked the weight of my other luggage. If they did, I'm sure it was under the limit, I controlled it a lot of times at home. Lbs is the shortening for American pounds by the way. I think that makes no sense at all since there is not an L nor a B in the word pounds.

My host family and I were in good time so we wandered around in the airport for a while. Then we went to the airports coffee shop and bought ourselves some coffee. Once we'd finished our coffee, it was time for me to go through security. It felt very sad to say good bye to my host family. But I didn't cry, because I only cry for stupid reasons like when I'm stressed out about a school exam or have great trouble packing all my stuff into suitcases. Now, when it was an actual sad moment, it just felt kind of unreal. It feels sad to think about it though.

When I got through security I wanted to e-mail them instantly. When I opened up my lap top there was paper letters from laying on top of the key board. They had somehow managed to smuggle them into my bag without me noticing. Pretty smooth of them. So I read the letter's and they were so nice and they made me happy. But also sad, because I had to leave. So then I wanted to send an e-mail even more. Unfortunately, there were no open networks available at the airport. Then I tried to text them but my money was to low.

So instead I spent my time walking around by the gate until it was time for boarding. My estimate is that it was around 250 passengers in the plane. (Might intrest Steve) I also estimate that almost all of them but me were Norwegians. All the Norwegians were part of a big travel group that were going back from a trip to North US. I talked to two of them that were sitting next to me and they told me, they'd been going with a chartered buss through North and South Dakota and Minnesota. And now they were all going back to the city Bergen in Norway, were they all live.
My flight between Minneapolis and Iceland was pretty cool because I got to see Midnight sun while I was flying. The sun disappeared under the clouds beneath us. And then it reappeared again at half past 11.


Here is some pictures of it from my airplane window.
The sun dissapears beneath the clouds


The sun appears again. Just a litle bit more east.




Here is a picture I took of the screen over where it was light and dark in the world right then. You can see that our plane was flying just on the line of where it is light all the time.

This was the plane I took from Mineapolis


At Ice land I changed plane and said god bye to all the norweigans from the past flight. I was hungry because food wasn't free at the plane (which I thought was very unnormal). So I bought myself an Ice landish baugetter with ham and cheese and eggsalad. Then it was time to board my next flight.



When I boarded that plane I saw the same guy as I'd seen at the Mineapolis-Ice land flight. I had thought I recognised him as one of the swedish guys from my YFU trip and now when I saw him again at the plane to Sweden I was sure it was him. So I stopped and talked to him for a while and thought it was such a weird coincidence that ww were both at the same flight. That has never happened to me before.

When I landed at the Stockholm airport I was exhausted. It was 6 o clock in the morning and I hadent slept at all. (All the norweigians kept me awake XD
My mom and my sister met me at the airport and my mom told me my rabbit, Bamse was dead since a week ago. I got very sad because I had been looking forward seeing him.

When we got home I spent the day playing video games with my siblings and then I went to bed at 9 o clock. At 3 o clock in the morning I woke up, super hungry. So then I ate brweakfast and went to bed again :)

RSS 2.0