Final entrance

My school starts tomorrow. The end of my summer vacation. I've decided to give this blogg a rest now. It's really just a traveling blog. So I'll start it up again when I go on my next trip. Hopefully it'll be soon. 

Concerts

Tuesday, there was a lot going on in the city. There's something going on this week called Ung 08 Festivalen which is a festival for young people living in Stockholm. It's really mostly for people not of age. So they have something to do and don't have to go to parties and drink. So me and my friend Anna are really too old for that but it's still a nice concert, outside in the middle of the city, and it's free. So we went there and we had fun.

Here's Bounce from Ung 08 Festivalen.

 

But before that we saw another free outdoor concert (somebody tell me if I spell concert right or wrong). It was a tribute concert for a very famous artist called Ted Gärdestad. He made very popular folk rock songs but died of suecide in 1997 while he was still very popular. I didn't see the whole Ted Gärdestad concert because I don't like slow music that much. But Ted Gärdestad's songs are good so I did se a couple of them. The ones in the end of the concert.
Here is a part of the concert with a song called The sky is a innocent shade of blue, sang by Johan Boding.

.


Rabbit

My sister Lena is getting a rabbit. She took care of Bamse while I was gone and when he died she was very sad. Mom decided that if she wanted she get a rabbit of her own.

I'm trying to make Lena want to name the rabbit Skalman. My rabbits name Bamse came from a swedish kid cartoon. And in the cartoon Skalman is Bamses friend

.
This is the three main character.
Lille Skutt, Skalman and Bamse

The comic is super famous in Sweden but you can't find it anywere els in the world wich I think is very sad ;)

Of course I don't want Lena to name her rabbit Lille Skutt (the name of the white rabbit to the left) That would be to boring since that's a traditional rabbit name XD


JKW



This is a weird wedding walk.

Looking for jobb

Today, it was very nice weather. And I spent the day biking around, and talking the subway, looking for a jobb. I need work for the fall to make some money beside my student salary. I went mostly to foodmarket store. They pay good in Sweden. I had no big luck. But maybe they'll call back.

Tomorow my friend Anna and I are going to look together for work in the main city. Its more fun going together. After that we gonna just eat something and maybe see a movie later.

Funny sign from www.tjuvtittat.se


RSS 2.0